NOTICE OF POLLING DISTRICTS & POLLING STATION REVIEW

Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places (Parliamentary Elections) Regulations 2006

Section 17 of the Electoral Registration and Administration Act 2013 introduced a duty on local authorities to 'carry out and complete' reviews of polling districts and polling places at least every four years. The last review in Middlesbrough took place between October and November 2014.

To comply with this duty the review in Middlesbrough started consultations with its own elected members and we are now seeking views from interested parties and residents. You can submit your views between Monday 1st October and Monday 29th October 2018.

The review will seek to establish how suitably placed the polling stations are within each electoral area making specific reference to both disability and accessibility issues. We would welcome representations or comments on the authority's proposals from any person or body with expertise in access for persons with any type of disability and would also welcome suggestions for alternative sites.

The Returning Officer's proposals for the new polling districts and suitability of polling stations will be published by 1st October and will be available for inspection in Middlesbrough Council libraries and on the council's website www.middlesbrough.gov.uk.

For further information about the review and to view maps showing the proposed polling districts and polling places please go to www.middlesbrough.gov.uk/pollingreview

Submissions can be made online or in writing.

In writing to – Electoral Services, Middlesbrough Council, PO Box 503, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX or by email to – elections@middlesbrough.gov.uk

All responses to the review must be submitted by Monday 29th October 2018.

Mrs Tasnim Niaz Mrs Mohini Law Mr Mohinder Singh Ms Amanda Buck Mr Wajid Malik

Mr Vincent Riggio Mr Wallied Allam International Centre Hindu Cultural Society Gurdwara Sikh Temple Brockephill Community

Breckonhill Community Association Dar Ul-Islam

Anglo Italian Association

Abu-Bakr Mosque

Mrs Valerie Moody MBE Showmans Guild

Mr Haji Jabber Jamia Mosque Al-Madina

Dr Mohammed Hanif Bow St Mosque Mr Israr Hussain Masjid e Ali

Mrs Kew Lim Tees Valley Chinese Community Centre

Mrs Kim May Streets Ahead for Information
Mr Pete Widlinski North of England Refugee Service

Mr Idrees Rashid BME Network

Mrs Emily Clark SPARC (Society for the Promotion and

Advancement of Romany Culture)

Ms Fran Golightly Community Voice FM

Mrs Nasreen Din Al- Haadiyah Middlesbrough

Mr Simon Clarke MP Mr Andy McDonald MP

Mrs Angela Livingstone Clerk to Nunthorpe Parish Council

Mr Jim Holmes Clerk to Stainton & Thornton Parish Council Ms Amanda Skelton Returning Officer, Redcar and Cleveland

Mr Neil Shaw Building Maintenance Officer

All Middlesbrough Councillors